Screenshot_20200803-175027_Instagram (2)

Did you know Ferrari is the only Formula 1 team to compete in every season of the World Championship since 1950? The Italian brand missed the inaugural Grand Prix due to issues with the fees paid to the teams, but eventually, they entered the season and even achieved podium places in some races.

Their streak consists of 71 straight seasons entered.

The Scuderia from Maranello is the most successful team in history, having achieved 16 World Constructors’ Championships and 15 Drivers’ Championships.

Ferrari holds the record for most races entered with 997, wins with 238, and podiums with 772. Many other landmarks have been set by the Scuderia, such as most Pole Positions in history (228).

Their last World Drivers’ Champion to date was Kimi Raikkonen in 2007.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *